Welfare Wifeys by K’wan

Welfare Wifeys by K’wanAfter the deaths and arrests of his entire crew and an informant-fueled investigation into his past, the man known on the streets as Animal relocates to Texas and finds fame and stardom as the newest act signed to the notorious Big Dawg Entertainment. His girlfriend, Gucci, is thrilled when she gets the news that he’s coming back to New York on a promotional tour, but when she discovers the hidden agenda behind his homecoming nothing can prepare her for the life-altering consequences that will come of it.

Malika was a child of privilege who was abandoned by her parents when she was a teenaged mother. Public housing is a far cry from her sheltered life back in Jamaica Estates, but she tries to make the best out of what she has, which isn’t much. After years of struggling alone she meets a man who seems to genuinely care, and promises to make an honest woman of her. The only thing standing in their way is his wife.

In the Frederick Douglass Housing projects the name Butler is synonymous with trouble, and Jada is the princess of the clan. She’s a cold blooded young femme fatale who makes her way through life preying on the weak and naive, but when a ghost from her past resurfaces the predator becomes the prey.

There goes the neighborhood… again.

Get the Series:

Book 1: Hood Rat
Book 2: Still Hood
Book 3: Section 8
Book 4: Welfare Wifeys

Find more urban fiction by K’wan.

Featured Service: Author Website

UFM_logo- copy


Your Author Website should be as impressive as your work and build your mailing list for future sales of your books. UrbanFictionMedia.com offers Professional Author Websites!

Learn More